The Patient Zero Lifetime Achievement Award (For the Promotion of All Things Zombie)


I’ve been inspired by personal awards that have been handed out recently. So inspired in fact that I have decided to infect the world with my own sick taste. I thought long and hard about it… but I was working at the time and started seeing the world in code (like Neo in the Matrix) so my mind wandered. I thought about it again but then I got to playing a video game and once again got distracted. Later on it popped into my head but then I got hungry and that distracted me from my world domination plot again.

FINALLY while I was in the World’s Greatest Thinking Room, I was hit with my idea like a bolt of lightning. Later that night I sketched my vision on paper. I scanned it onto my computer and began the painstaking process of inking it in. After hours of backbreaking labor a creature emerged from my screen that was both deliciously beautiful and utterly ridiculous. I thought to myself yet again, how I can I use this monstrosity to my advantage.

The answer came to in the form of this…

The Patient Zero Lifetime Achievement Award (For the Promotion of All Things Zombie)

I love the zombie genre. That’s no secret. This is my gift to my fellow zombie lovers out there. But alas, just bestowing an award to someone who likes and/or appreciates them isn’t enough. I want there to be more talk, more information, more stories about the undead on the internet therefore the conditions for giving and receiving this award are as follows:

  1. If you are the recipient of this award and have dedicated at least one post in your blog to zombies, the undead or anything about the walking dead then you are truly one of the infected and have the power to award this gift to two other bloggers of your choice. Make a post announcing your utterly awesome achievement and name your two victims.
  2. If you are the recipient of this award and have NOT written anything about zombies in your blog then you must dedicate one post to nothing but zombies. A legit post. Not a “I hate zombies” or “Zombies rock” two paragraph announcement. A real post folks. I don’t care if it’s a story, news, a movie review, book review, creative fiction, or whatever. Entertain us! Once you have done so you will have officially infected the internet with more zombie goodness and can reward the gift to others. Make a post announcing your super fresh award and name your two victims.

My rules are simple yet be mindful of who you corrupt. Not many will be willing to participate so you have to know your intended victims quite well.  Since I am essentially patient zero (aka zombie-geek-speak for the first zombie that starts an epidemic) I am choosing two fellow lovers of the macabre as my first victims. They have very eclectic followers and I’ll find it very intriguing to see how far this goes. So without further delay I present the first winners of the prestigious Patient Zero Award:

She.Is.Just.A.Rat over at Massively Attacked

Amy over at Fix It or Deal

Congratulations ladies. Go forth and spark a pandemic like I know only you two can. Cheers!

Download Full Size Award (500 x 500 px)
Blogger Size Award Download (175 x 175 px)

9 responses

  1. Kim

    Yeah, Zombie-ize everything 😀

    March 15, 2011 at 10:16 am

    • Good to hear from fellow deadhead fans out there!

      Cheers!

      March 15, 2011 at 12:07 pm

  2. That graphic is neat, Ian…way better than the maniacal cat I gave you guys!

    Please don’t give me the Zombie award…now, if you ever decide to create an award that centres around food, I’m your woman!

    Wendy

    March 11, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    • Oooo I like that idea. Perhaps we can collaborate on that one.

      March 12, 2011 at 12:16 am

  3. Amy

    You rock! That award is the awesomest! I am so honored. Seriously. I think I’m about to tear up over here.
    I gotta go compose myself and choose my victims . . .

    Thank you!!

    March 11, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    • Anyone who has a Zombie-a-month page on their blog filled with paper zombies is okay in my book. 😀

      March 11, 2011 at 1:37 pm

  4. Mmmmmm…brains brains brains!

    March 11, 2011 at 11:46 am

  5. Great award! I couldn’t think of two more deserving bloggers!

    March 11, 2011 at 10:17 am

Leave a Reply

